ActiveCampaign vs OneSignal
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ActiveCampaign's cheapest paid plan is $15/mo, against $19/mo for OneSignal.
| ActiveCampaign | OneSignal | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | Free plan · from $19/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo annual); Plus ($49/mo annual); Pro ($79/mo annual); Enterprise ($145/mo annual) | Free ($0); Growth ($19/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Multi-step marketing automation; Email marketing and cross-channel marketing; Active Intelligence AI (limits apply on Starter and Plus); Landing pages (Plus and up) | Messaging across all channels; Journeys (3 on Free, 5 on Growth, 20 on Professional); Basic automation and analytics; Personalization |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ActiveCampaign
- Free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Marketing automation on every plan
- Unlimited automation actions from Plus
- Free training, migration, and chat and ticket support
Trade-offs
- Starter limits you to 5 actions per automation, 1 user and limited segmentation
- Prices rise with the number of email contacts
- Predictive sending and SSO need higher plans
OneSignal
- Free plan across all channels
- Growth starts at $19 a month
- Usage-based pricing for push and email
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 3 active journeys
- Growth push is charged per monthly active user and subscriber
- Professional and Enterprise are by quote