ActiveCampaign vs Keap
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ActiveCampaign's cheapest paid plan is $15/mo, against $299/mo for Keap.
| ActiveCampaign | Keap | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | from $299/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo annual); Plus ($49/mo annual); Pro ($79/mo annual); Enterprise ($145/mo annual) | Keap platform ($299/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Multi-step marketing automation; Email marketing and cross-channel marketing; Active Intelligence AI (limits apply on Starter and Plus); Landing pages (Plus and up) | CRM with contact management, tags and lead scoring; Landing pages and multi-page sales funnels; Forms that trigger automation; Email broadcasts, 1:1 email and newsletters |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ActiveCampaign
- Free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Marketing automation on every plan
- Unlimited automation actions from Plus
- Free training, migration, and chat and ticket support
Trade-offs
- Starter limits you to 5 actions per automation, 1 user and limited segmentation
- Prices rise with the number of email contacts
- Predictive sending and SSO need higher plans
Keap
- One all-inclusive price, not feature-based plans
- Strategy, data import and migration help are part of the offer
- CRM, email, text and funnels in one tool
Trade-offs
- Starts at $299 a month, billed monthly
- Implementation services are required; Keap lists separate packages for them, with costs not captured here
- Price varies with users and contacts; promotions need a conversation