ActiveCampaign vs HighLevel
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ActiveCampaign's cheapest paid plan is $15/mo, against $80.83/mo for HighLevel.
| ActiveCampaign | HighLevel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | from $80.83/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo annual); Plus ($49/mo annual); Pro ($79/mo annual); Enterprise ($145/mo annual) | Starter ($97/mo, $80.83/mo annual, $970/yr); Unlimited ($297/mo, $247.50/mo annual, $2970/yr); Agency Pro ($497/mo, $414.17/mo annual, $4970/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Agencies |
| Key features | Multi-step marketing automation; Email marketing and cross-channel marketing; Active Intelligence AI (limits apply on Starter and Plus); Landing pages (Plus and up) | Unlimited contacts and users on every plan; Sub-accounts for clients (3 on Starter, unlimited above); Rebill phone and email with no markup (Unlimited); SaaS mode and automated sub-account creation (Agency Pro) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ActiveCampaign
- Free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Marketing automation on every plan
- Unlimited automation actions from Plus
- Free training, migration, and chat and ticket support
Trade-offs
- Starter limits you to 5 actions per automation, 1 user and limited segmentation
- Prices rise with the number of email contacts
- Predictive sending and SSO need higher plans
HighLevel
- 14-day free trial
- Unlimited contacts and users
- Yearly billing saves about 17%
Trade-offs
- Telecom and AI usage are billed separately
- Starter is limited to 3 sub-accounts
- Unlimited and Agency Pro are $297 and $497 a month