AccuRanker vs Screaming Frog SEO Spider
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Screaming Frog SEO Spider's cheapest paid plan is $23.25/mo, against $224/mo for AccuRanker.
- Screaming Frog SEO Spider has a free plan; AccuRanker does not.
- Fees: AccuRanker At 2,000 keywords; price rises with keywords, At 10,000 keywords; price rises with keywords, Contact sales; for over 25,000 keywords; Screaming Frog SEO Spider $279 per licence per year; discounts for 5+ licences.
| AccuRanker | Screaming Frog SEO Spider | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $224/mo | Free plan · from $23.25/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Professional ($224/mo); Expert ($764/mo); Enterprise () | Free Version ($0); Paid Version ($23.25/mo annual, $279/yr) |
| Fees | At 2,000 keywords; price rises with keywords; At 10,000 keywords; price rises with keywords; Contact sales; for over 25,000 keywords | $279 per licence per year; discounts for 5+ licences |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Daily keyword rank updates; Keyword research and search intent; Tagging and advanced filtering; Google Search Console and Analytics integrations | Crawl a website to audit technical SEO; Find broken links; XML sitemap generator; Web scraping |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
AccuRanker
- Daily keyword updates on every plan
- Change plan, upgrade, downgrade or cancel at no cost
- 10% off on annual payment
Trade-offs
- Professional starts at $224 a month for 2,000 keywords
- Expert is $764 a month for 10,000 keywords
- Over 25,000 keywords is quoted
Screaming Frog SEO Spider
- Free version crawls up to 500 URLs
- Paid licence is $279 a year per user
- Volume discounts: $265 for 5 to 9 licences, $249 for 10 to 19, $235 for 20+
Trade-offs
- The free version is limited to 500 URLs
- Licences are per user, so two users need two licences
- The URL limit on the paid version depends on allocated memory and storage