Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Tapfiliate vs UpPromote

Both are in Affiliate marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • UpPromote's cheapest paid plan is $29.99/mo, against $74/mo for Tapfiliate.
  • UpPromote has a free plan; Tapfiliate does not.
  • Fees: Tapfiliate Custom pricing; 30-day trial on request; UpPromote Plus 2% of successful referral sales, Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales, Plus 1% of successful referral sales.
 TapfiliateUpPromote
Starting pricefrom $74/moFree plan · from $29.99/mo
Free planNoYes
Free trialYesNot stated by the vendor
PlansLaunch ($89/mo, $74/mo annual, $890/yr); Scale ($179/mo, $149/mo annual, $1790/yr); Enterprise ()Free ($0); Growth ($29.99/mo, $299.90/yr); Professional ($89.99/mo, $899.90/yr); Enterprise ($199.99/mo, $1999.90/yr)
FeesCustom pricing; 30-day trial on requestPlus 2% of successful referral sales; Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales; Plus 1% of successful referral sales
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key features30+ integrations including Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento and Stripe; JS pixel, REST API and server-to-server postback tracking; Recurring commissions and coupon tracking; Real-time reportingLink and coupon tracking; Performance analytics and fraud detection; Registration forms (basic, premium); Customer referral and marketplace listing (Growth)
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Tapfiliate

  • Free trials on every plan: 7 days on Launch, 14 on Scale, 30 on request for Enterprise
  • Annual billing gives two months free
  • AI agent integration (MCP) listed

Trade-offs

  • Launch is limited to 1 program, 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions a month
  • Overage fees apply: $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch
  • Multi-level marketing and automated payouts need Scale

Visit TapfiliateFull listing

UpPromote

  • Free plan with 1 affiliate program
  • Performance fee falls from 2% to 1.5% to 1% as plans rise
  • Yearly billing saves 17%

Trade-offs

  • Free covers $3,000 of referral review a month and 1 coupon per affiliate
  • A performance fee on approved referral sales applies on paid plans
  • Enterprise is $199.99 a month

Visit UpPromoteFull listing