SlickText vs Textmagic
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: SlickText states none; Textmagic $0.049 per US text at the 1,000-text level; toll-free number $10 a month.
| SlickText | Textmagic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $24.17/mo | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | 500 credits a month ($29/mo, $24.17/mo annual, $290/yr); 1,000 credits a month ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); 2,000 credits a month ($79/mo, $65.83/mo annual, $790/yr); 5,000 credits a month ($169/mo) | Pay as you go () |
| Fees | Not stated | $0.049 per US text at the 1,000-text level; toll-free number $10 a month |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | All tools included in every plan; Unlimited contacts; Free incoming texts; Rollover credits | Mass texting and automation workflows; Shared team inbox and an omnichannel chat widget; Email campaigns; Unlimited contacts and users |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
SlickText
- Every plan includes every tool
- Free trial with no credit card
- Live phone, chat and email support
- 20% nonprofit discount
Trade-offs
- Carrier fees apply on top of the plan price
- Plans are credit-based, so heavy senders move into higher tiers quickly
- RCS costs a $500 one-time setup and $200 a year
Textmagic
- No monthly platform fee on pay as you go
- Unlimited contacts and users
- Free brand and use-case verification
- Free test balance to try it
Trade-offs
- Cost varies with volume and destination country, so there is no single monthly price
- A toll-free number is $10 a month (first month free)
- The example price on the page is for sending in the United States