Scalenut vs Surfer SEO
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Scalenut's cheapest paid plan is $24/mo, against $49/mo for Surfer SEO.
- Fees: Scalenut Annual price is a limited offer; Surfer SEO Custom pricing.
| Scalenut | Surfer SEO | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $24/mo | from $49/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($59/mo, $24/mo annual); Plus ($89/mo, $36/mo annual); Professional ($199/mo, $80/mo annual) | Discovery ($49/mo annual); AI Search Analytics ($82/mo annual); Standard ($99/mo annual); Pro ($182/mo annual); Peace of Mind ($299/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Annual price is a limited offer | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Prompt tracking on ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews (Perplexity on Professional); Ready-to-rank GEO article creation and optimization; Keyword clusters; GEO content audit (Plus and up) | Create or optimize content documents; 1-click content optimization; AI visibility tracking across ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews; Content ideas and coverage gaps (Pro and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Scalenut
- Plans for founders, growing teams and advanced teams
- The page shows large discounts on annual billing (up to 60% off, as a limited offer)
- All GEO content creation features on every plan
Trade-offs
- Starter tracks only 10 prompts and covers 1 workspace (one domain)
- The discounted prices are described as a limited offer
- Perplexity tracking needs Professional
Surfer SEO
- Offers a free start on every plan (terms not stated on the page)
- Content optimization built in
- Includes AI search visibility tracking
Trade-offs
- Entry plan is $49 a month billed yearly and covers 120 documents
- API access needs the $299 Peace of Mind plan
- Monthly-billing prices were not shown on the page