Refersion vs UpPromote
Both are in Affiliate marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- UpPromote's cheapest paid plan is $29.99/mo, against $39/mo for Refersion.
- Fees: Refersion Plus 3% of affiliate-driven sales, Plus 2% of affiliate-driven sales; for brands nearing $1M GMV, Flat monthly subscription; connect with sales; UpPromote Plus 2% of successful referral sales, Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales, Plus 1% of successful referral sales.
| Refersion | UpPromote | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $39/mo | Free plan · from $29.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Marketplace Listing ($0); Launch ($39/mo); Growth ($199/mo); Scale () | Free ($0); Growth ($29.99/mo, $299.90/yr); Professional ($89.99/mo, $899.90/yr); Enterprise ($199.99/mo, $1999.90/yr) |
| Fees | Plus 3% of affiliate-driven sales; Plus 2% of affiliate-driven sales; for brands nearing $1M GMV; Flat monthly subscription; connect with sales | Plus 2% of successful referral sales; Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales; Plus 1% of successful referral sales |
| Best for | Ecommerce | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited affiliates, clicks and conversions; First-party tracking domain with no cookies; One-click payouts including PayPal; Percent of sale or subscription commissions | Link and coupon tracking; Performance analytics and fraud detection; Registration forms (basic, premium); Customer referral and marketplace listing (Growth) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Refersion
- A free Marketplace listing to publish an offer
- Unlimited affiliates on every paid plan
- New versus returning customer commissions on Growth
Trade-offs
- Paid plans add a percentage of affiliate-driven sales: 3% on Launch, 2% on Growth
- Growth is $199 a month, aimed at brands nearing $1M GMV
- Scale is for brands above $1 million GMV a year and is sold through sales
UpPromote
- Free plan with 1 affiliate program
- Performance fee falls from 2% to 1.5% to 1% as plans rise
- Yearly billing saves 17%
Trade-offs
- Free covers $3,000 of referral review a month and 1 coupon per affiliate
- A performance fee on approved referral sales applies on paid plans
- Enterprise is $199.99 a month