Picreel vs Popupsmart
Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Popupsmart's cheapest paid plan is $32.50/mo, against $499/mo for Picreel.
- Fees: Picreel For established businesses; price not shown in the page text, Starts at $499 a month; Popupsmart states none.
| Picreel | Popupsmart | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $499/mo | Free plan · from $32.50/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Business (); Customer Growth Suite ($499/mo) | Free ($0); Basic ($39/mo, $32.50/mo annual, $390/yr); Advanced ($69/mo, $57.50/mo annual, $690/yr); Pro ($98.33/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr); Expert ($159/mo, $132.50/mo annual, $1590/yr) |
| Fees | For established businesses; price not shown in the page text; Starts at $499 a month | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited campaigns, domains and popups; Lead capture forms; 15+ overlay styles; A/B testing | Popup builder; Unlimited popups on paid plans; A/B split testing (Advanced and up); Email quota each month |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Picreel
- Forever free up to 5,000 pageviews a month with all features
- Unlimited campaigns, domains and popups
- 30-day money-back guarantee of more sales or leads
Trade-offs
- Business plan pricing was not shown on the page text
- The Customer Growth Suite starts at $499 a month
- Free ends above 5,000 monthly pageviews
Popupsmart
- Free plan with 5K pageviews a month
- Money back within 7 days on monthly and 15 days on annual
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- Free allows 1 website, 1 live popup and 100 emails a month
- A/B testing needs Advanced at $57.50
- Plans cap pageviews: 50K, 100K, 250K, 500K