PageDuel vs PostHog
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: PageDuel states none; PostHog Same free tier each month, then pay for usage.
| PageDuel | PostHog | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $7.50/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($9/mo, $7.50/mo annual); Growth ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pay-as-you-go () |
| Fees | Not stated | Same free tier each month, then pay for usage |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited A/B experiments with a visual editor; Redirect and single-page-app tests; URL personalization for text, calls to action and images; Privacy-friendly web analytics with goals and funnels | Product and web analytics, 1M events a month free; Session replay, 5,000 recordings a month free; Feature flags (1M requests free) and experiments; Surveys and error tracking |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
PageDuel
- 14-day free trial with no card
- No per-seat or per-experiment fees
- Starts at $9/mo, or $7.50/mo billed yearly
- Includes web analytics and revenue attribution
Trade-offs
- Price rises with monthly events, from $9 at 10,000 events to $199 above 10 million
- Starter covers 1 website and 1 team member
PostHog
- Free tier with no credit card that renews monthly, not a trial
- Usage stops at the free limits, so no surprise bills
- Unlimited team members
Trade-offs
- The free plan has 1 project and 1-year data retention
- Pay-as-you-go has no flat price, so cost depends on usage across products
- Platform packages (SSO, audit logs, custom roles) are sold separately