Moz Pro vs SEOptimer
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- SEOptimer's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $79/mo for Moz Pro.
| Moz Pro | SEOptimer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Standard ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Medium ($179/mo, $143/mo annual); Large ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | DIY SEO ($29/mo); White Label ($39/mo); Lead Generation ($59/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Agencies |
| Key features | Keyword Explorer and Domain Overview; Rank tracking and site crawls; AI Visibility dashboards and prompt tracking; AI content briefs | SEO audits and SEO crawls; Tracked keywords; Keyword and backlink searches; AI Writer articles |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Moz Pro
- Free trial available
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- An entry plan at $49 a month for a single website
Trade-offs
- Standard allows only 3 tracked sites and 300 keywords
- Extra AI prompts cost $50 per 100 and extra dashboards $20 each
- Each plan includes few users, from 1 to 3
SEOptimer
- 14-day free trial on the main plans
- Plans for a single site up to agencies
- White-label reports from $39 a month
Trade-offs
- DIY SEO is limited to 4 crawls for 1 site and 20 tracked keywords
- GEO and Local SEO are separate $29 products and are not available on the trial
- The Monthly / Annual switch was not separated out