Matomo vs Pirsch
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Pirsch's cheapest paid plan is $6/mo, against $26/mo for Matomo.
- Fees: Matomo Custom pricing; Pirsch At 10,000 monthly page views; rises with page views, Custom quote.
| Matomo | Pirsch | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $26/mo | from $6/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Cloud Business ($26/mo); Cloud Enterprise () | Standard ($6/mo); Plus ($12/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Custom pricing | At 10,000 monthly page views; rises with page views; Custom quote |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Google Analytics data importer; GDPR Manager; API access; Funnels and users flow | Events and conversion goals; Session analysis; Built-in URL shortener; RESTful API and SDKs |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Matomo
- Free trial with no credit card
- Cloud includes hosting, updates and backups
- Report data retention is forever
- Get 2 months free with annual billing
Trade-offs
- Cloud price rises with monthly hits
- Extra hits cost $2.60 per 5,000
- On-Premise pricing was not shown in the page text
Pirsch
- 30-day free trial with no credit card
- Unlimited members and unlimited data retention
- Unlimited websites on Plus
Trade-offs
- Price rises with monthly page views; $6 and $12 are for 10,000
- Standard is limited to 50 websites
- Funnels, A/B testing and teams need Plus