Mailmodo vs Moosend
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Moosend's cheapest paid plan is $7/mo, against $149/mo for Mailmodo.
- Fees: Mailmodo For 500 contacts, billed annually, Custom pricing; Moosend For 500 contacts; price rises with contacts, Build a plan from add-ons, Custom pricing.
| Mailmodo | Moosend | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $149/mo | from $7/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Lite ($149/mo annual); Pro ($199/mo annual); Max () | Pro ($9/mo, $7/mo annual); Moosend+ (); Enterprise () |
| Fees | For 500 contacts, billed annually; Custom pricing | For 500 contacts; price rises with contacts; Build a plan from add-ons; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Active journeys (1, 10 or unlimited by plan); AI email template, campaign, segment and automation builders; A/B testing and send time optimization; Timezone-based scheduling | Unlimited email campaigns and sends; Marketing automation workflows; Landing pages and subscription forms; SMTP server and transactional emails |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Mailmodo
- Get started for free with no credit card
- Annual billing saves 20%
- AI email tools included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $149 a month billed annually for 500 contacts
- Lite allows 1 active journey and 1 team member
- Max is custom priced
Moosend
- 30-day free trial with no credit card
- Unlimited email sends on paid plans
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- Price depends on contact count, so the figures here are for 500 contacts
- The free trial publishes only 1 workflow, 1 form and 1 landing page
- Transactional emails are an add-on on Moosend+