Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Hotjar vs Zoho PageSense

Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Zoho PageSense's cheapest paid plan is $12/mo, against $39/mo for Hotjar.
  • Fees: Hotjar Let's talk; Zoho PageSense Entry level, 10,000 monthly tracked users; price rises with users.
 HotjarZoho PageSense
Starting priceFree plan · from $39/moFree plan · from $12/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorYes
PlansFree ($0); Growth ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Pro (); Enterprise ()Forever Free ($0); Professional ($12/mo annual); Enterprise ($29.42/mo annual)
FeesLet's talkEntry level, 10,000 monthly tracked users; price rises with users
Best forSmall businessNot stated
Key featuresHeatmaps; Session replays; Surveys and feedback widgets; Integrations with analytics and A/B testing toolsWeb and mobile analytics; Heatmaps and session recording; Form analytics and funnel analysis; A/B testing, split URL testing and full stack testing (Enterprise)
Checked on2026-10-022026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Hotjar

  • A free plan
  • Heatmaps, replays and surveys included on every plan
  • Yearly billing is $39 a month against $49 monthly

Trade-offs

  • Pricing now sits on Contentsquare's site, so plans and names can differ from older Hotjar guides
  • Free keeps analytics data for only 1 month
  • Pro and Enterprise are by quote

Visit HotjarFull listing

Zoho PageSense

  • Forever free plan for 5,000 monthly tracked users
  • 15-day free trial with no credit card
  • Heatmaps and recordings on every plan, including free

Trade-offs

  • A/B testing and personalization need the Enterprise plan
  • Free keeps data for 1 month and allows 5 goals and 1 project
  • Prices rise with monthly tracked users; taxes are extra

Visit Zoho PageSenseFull listing