GRIN vs UpPromote
Both are in Affiliate marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- UpPromote's cheapest paid plan is $29.99/mo, against $200/mo for GRIN.
- Fees: GRIN states none; UpPromote Plus 2% of successful referral sales, Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales, Plus 1% of successful referral sales.
| GRIN | UpPromote | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $200/mo | Free plan · from $29.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($200/mo); Growth ($500/mo); Scale ($1000/mo) | Free ($0); Growth ($29.99/mo, $299.90/yr); Professional ($89.99/mo, $899.90/yr); Enterprise ($199.99/mo, $1999.90/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Plus 2% of successful referral sales; Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales; Plus 1% of successful referral sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | GRIN creator operating system; All campaign types on every plan; Unlimited CRM with no per-contact billing; Full affiliate program with links and discount codes | Link and coupon tracking; Performance analytics and fraud detection; Registration forms (basic, premium); Customer referral and marketplace listing (Growth) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
GRIN
- Free plan with no card and no sales call
- Free 30-day trial of Starter on every new account
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Free includes only 50 usage credits and cannot buy more
- Starter is $200 a month for 2,000 credits
- Multiple brands need Growth at $500 a month
UpPromote
- Free plan with 1 affiliate program
- Performance fee falls from 2% to 1.5% to 1% as plans rise
- Yearly billing saves 17%
Trade-offs
- Free covers $3,000 of referral review a month and 1 coupon per affiliate
- A performance fee on approved referral sales applies on paid plans
- Enterprise is $199.99 a month