Frase vs Simplified
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Frase's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $79/mo for Simplified.
- Fees: Frase states none; Simplified Prices not captured.
| Frase | Simplified | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | Starter ($79/mo); Pro and Business () |
| Fees | Not stated | Prices not captured |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay | Copy, design, video and scheduling in one tool; Brand kit remembered across sessions; Finished work shown before anything ships; Social scheduling with 12+ native publishing integrations |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299
Simplified
- Starter runs 5 full campaigns a month for $79
- Includes social scheduling and ad creative generation
- Brand kit carries across sessions
Trade-offs
- Starter is $79 a month for 5 campaigns
- Pro and Business plan prices were not read
- The billing basis for the $79 was not stated