Frase vs Jasper
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Frase's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $59/mo for Jasper.
- Fees: Frase states none; Jasper Custom pricing.
| Frase | Jasper | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $59/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $39/mo annual); Professional ($129/mo, $103/mo annual); Scale ($299/mo, $239/mo annual) | Pro ($59/mo); Business () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Articles and audit pages each month by plan; SEO and GEO scores; AI Visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI (Perplexity on Professional); Content Guard watches pages for Google decay | Canvas platform for on-brand content creation; Agents for core marketing workflows; Brand Voices, knowledge assets and audiences (2, 5 and 3 on Pro); 30+ languages |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Frase
- Free 7-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 20%
- Plans for solos, in-house teams and agencies
Trade-offs
- Starter covers 1 seat, 1 site and 10 articles a month
- Professional extra seats are $29 a month
- Month-to-month pricing is higher: $49, $129 and $299
Jasper
- 7-day free trial of Pro
- On-brand controls built in: brand voice, knowledge and audiences
- Agents for GEO, translations and research on Business
Trade-offs
- Pro covers 1 seat and is priced per seat
- Pro limits you to 2 brand voices and 3 audiences
- The Business plan has no listed price; API access needs it