FirstPromoter vs UpPromote
Both are in Affiliate marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- UpPromote's cheapest paid plan is $29.99/mo, against $40.83/mo for FirstPromoter.
- UpPromote has a free plan; FirstPromoter does not.
- Fees: FirstPromoter states none; UpPromote Plus 2% of successful referral sales, Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales, Plus 1% of successful referral sales.
| FirstPromoter | UpPromote | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $40.83/mo | Free plan · from $29.99/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); Business ($99/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr); Enterprise ($149/mo, $124.17/mo annual, $1490/yr) | Free ($0); Growth ($29.99/mo, $299.90/yr); Professional ($89.99/mo, $899.90/yr); Enterprise ($199.99/mo, $1999.90/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Plus 2% of successful referral sales; Plus 1.5% of successful referral sales; Plus 1% of successful referral sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Referral link tracking on your own domain; Coupon code and direct URL tracking; Recurring and lifetime commissions; Multi-tier commissions across up to 3 levels | Link and coupon tracking; Performance analytics and fraud detection; Registration forms (basic, premium); Customer referral and marketplace listing (Growth) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
FirstPromoter
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Every plan includes the same core tracking and commission features
- Cookie life up to 9,999 days with first-click or last-click attribution
Trade-offs
- Starter is capped at $5,000 a month in affiliate revenue and 1,000 affiliates
- Starter allows 3 campaigns and no multi-site workspaces
- Promoter-only non-monetary rewards are Enterprise only
UpPromote
- Free plan with 1 affiliate program
- Performance fee falls from 2% to 1.5% to 1% as plans rise
- Yearly billing saves 17%
Trade-offs
- Free covers $3,000 of referral review a month and 1 coupon per affiliate
- A performance fee on approved referral sales applies on paid plans
- Enterprise is $199.99 a month