FirstPromoter vs GRIN
Both are in Affiliate marketing and Influencer marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- FirstPromoter's cheapest paid plan is $40.83/mo, against $200/mo for GRIN.
- GRIN has a free plan; FirstPromoter does not.
| FirstPromoter | GRIN | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $40.83/mo | Free plan · from $200/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); Business ($99/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr); Enterprise ($149/mo, $124.17/mo annual, $1490/yr) | Free ($0); Starter ($200/mo); Growth ($500/mo); Scale ($1000/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Referral link tracking on your own domain; Coupon code and direct URL tracking; Recurring and lifetime commissions; Multi-tier commissions across up to 3 levels | GRIN creator operating system; All campaign types on every plan; Unlimited CRM with no per-contact billing; Full affiliate program with links and discount codes |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
FirstPromoter
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Every plan includes the same core tracking and commission features
- Cookie life up to 9,999 days with first-click or last-click attribution
Trade-offs
- Starter is capped at $5,000 a month in affiliate revenue and 1,000 affiliates
- Starter allows 3 campaigns and no multi-site workspaces
- Promoter-only non-monetary rewards are Enterprise only
GRIN
- Free plan with no card and no sales call
- Free 30-day trial of Starter on every new account
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Free includes only 50 usage credits and cannot buy more
- Starter is $200 a month for 2,000 credits
- Multiple brands need Growth at $500 a month