EmailOctopus vs SendFox
Both are in Newsletter platforms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- EmailOctopus's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $19/mo for SendFox.
- Fees: EmailOctopus Billed yearly; price rises with subscribers; SendFox From, at 5K contacts; price rises with contacts, $29 one-time.
| EmailOctopus | SendFox | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $9/mo | Free plan · from $19/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($0); Pro ($9/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pro ($19/mo); Lifetime () |
| Fees | Billed yearly; price rises with subscribers | From, at 5K contacts; price rises with contacts; $29 one-time |
| Best for | Not stated | Creators |
| Key features | Drag-and-drop editor or your own HTML; 100+ mobile-friendly templates; Merge-tag personalisation; Automations | Drag-and-drop editor; Smart pages, forms and automations; AI email drafts and an AI email writer (Pro); Paid newsletters through Stripe (Pro) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
EmailOctopus
- Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and 10,000 emails a month
- 20% lifetime nonprofit discount
- Plans upgrade automatically as your list grows
- Pro includes unlimited users, landing pages and forms
Trade-offs
- The free plan shows EmailOctopus branding and allows 1 landing page, 1 form and 1 user
- There is no free trial; the free plan is the way to try it
- Pro starts at 10,000 emails a month at the entry tier
SendFox
- Free forever plan with no card
- A one-time $29 Lifetime option with 300,000 sends
- Annual billing gives 2 months free
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1,000 contacts, 3,000 sends a month and SendFox branding
- Free has no API or MCP access
- Lifetime keeps a small SendFox footer and is limited to 5,000 contacts