Drip vs Mailmodo
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Drip's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $149/mo for Mailmodo.
- Fees: Drip states none; Mailmodo For 500 contacts, billed annually, Custom pricing.
| Drip | Mailmodo | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $39/mo | from $149/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Up to 2,500 people ($39/mo) | Lite ($149/mo annual); Pro ($199/mo annual); Max () |
| Fees | Not stated | For 500 contacts, billed annually; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Ecommerce | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited email sends; Dynamic segments that follow customer behavior; Onsite campaigns; Up to 50 workflows | Active journeys (1, 10 or unlimited by plan); AI email template, campaign, segment and automation builders; A/B testing and send time optimization; Timezone-based scheduling |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Drip
- 14-day free trial with no card
- All features included at every list size
- Open API access and unlimited sub-accounts
- Starts at $39 a month
Trade-offs
- Priced by list size, so cost rises as the list grows
- Unlimited emails are not available during the trial
- Only email support is listed
Mailmodo
- Get started for free with no credit card
- Annual billing saves 20%
- AI email tools included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $149 a month billed annually for 500 contacts
- Lite allows 1 active journey and 1 team member
- Max is custom priced