Cuttly vs QRCodeChimp
Both are in QR code generators. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- QRCodeChimp's cheapest paid plan is $6.99/mo, against $12/mo for Cuttly.
| Cuttly | QRCodeChimp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $12/mo | Free plan · from $6.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($12/mo); Single ($25/mo) | Free ($0); Starter ($9.99/mo, $6.99/mo annual); Pro ($19.99/mo, $13.99/mo annual); Ultima ($49.99/mo, $34.99/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Short links and custom back-halves; Branded domain; QR codes; Link in bio and surveys | Unlimited static QR codes on every plan; Dynamic QR codes (10 on Free up to 900 on Ultima); Digital business cards, NFC compatible; Lead collection and contact exchange |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Cuttly
- Free plan with unlimited link clicks
- Branded short links and a UTM generator on every plan
- Paying yearly saves one month
Trade-offs
- Free allows 30 short links a month and 30 days of analytics
- Team features and API link editing need higher plans
- Starter is $12 a month with 300 short links
QRCodeChimp
- Free forever plan with 10 dynamic QR codes
- Unlimited static QR codes on every plan
- 15-day full refund on a first purchase
- Yearly billing saves 30%
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows 1,000 scans a month
- Starter is limited to 10,000 scans a month
- Pro is capped at 150,000 scans a month; only Ultima is unlimited