Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Close vs Copper

Both are in CRM. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Close's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $23/mo for Copper.
  • Fees: Close states none; Copper Per seat per month.
 CloseCopper
Starting pricefrom $9/mofrom $23/mo
Free planNot stated by the vendorNo
Free trialYesYes
PlansSolo ($19/mo, $9/mo annual); Essentials ($49/mo, $35/mo annual); Growth ($109/mo, $99/mo annual); Scale ($149/mo, $139/mo annual)Basic ($29/mo, $23/mo annual); Professional ($69/mo, $59/mo annual); Business ($134/mo, $99/mo annual)
FeesNot statedPer seat per month
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresBuilt-in email, calling and SMS; Centralized inbox and task list; Automated workflows (Growth and up); Power dialer (Growth) and predictive dialer (Scale)Gmail, Google Calendar, Contacts and Drive sync; Customizable sales pipelines and project pipelines; Task and workflow automation; Bulk email, email series and open and click tracking
Checked on2026-10-022026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Close

  • Try for free with no card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Solo plan from $9 a month billed yearly
  • Annual billing saves up to 50%
  • AI credits included on every plan

Trade-offs

  • Solo is limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads
  • Workflows start at Growth ($99 per user a month billed yearly)
  • Calling and SMS usage is billed at cost on top

Visit CloseFull listing

Copper

  • Free trial with no credit card
  • Built to work inside Google Workspace
  • Annual billing is up to 26% cheaper

Trade-offs

  • Basic is limited to 2,500 contacts and Professional to 15,000
  • Workflow automation and bulk email need Professional at $59
  • Business is $99 per seat billed annually, $134 monthly

Visit CopperFull listing