Carrd vs solo.to
Both are in Link in bio. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Carrd's cheapest paid plan is $0.75/mo, against $1/mo for solo.to.
- Fees: Carrd states none; solo.to Annual only.
| Carrd | solo.to | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $0.75/mo | Free plan · from $1/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Pro Lite ($9/yr); Pro Standard ($19/yr); Pro Plus ($49/yr) | Beginner ($0); Personal ($1/mo annual); Entrepreneur ($6/mo, $5/mo annual); Professional ($15/mo, $10/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Annual only |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | One-page sites; Forms, widgets, and embeds (Pro Standard and up); Custom domains (Pro Standard and up); Password protection and redirects (Pro Plus) | Up to 25 custom links on Beginner, up to 100 links and embeds on Entrepreneur; Page themes, social and contact buttons; Tip jar and wallet pass sharing (Personal); Embeds, scheduled links and page cloning (Entrepreneur) |
| Checked on | 2026-09-28 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Carrd
- Very low cost: $9 to $49 per year for the main plans
- Custom domains from $19 per year
- 7-day trial of Pro features, no card needed
Trade-offs
- Paid plans are billed yearly only
- No custom domain on Pro Lite
- Advanced forms and password protection need Pro Plus
solo.to
- Free forever Beginner plan
- Paid plans from $1 a month
- Annual billing saves 16% to 33%
Trade-offs
- Beginner has only 1 month of basic analytics
- Personal is annual only
- Custom domains and contact capture need Professional at $10 a month