Botpress vs tawk.to
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- tawk.to's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $150/mo for Botpress.
- Fees: Botpress Billed annually; extra conversations $65 per 100, Billed annually; extra conversations $50 per 100, Custom pricing; tawk.to $1 per hour.
| Botpress | tawk.to | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $150/mo | Free plan · from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($150/mo annual); Team ($750/mo annual); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Remove branding ($29/mo); AI chatbot ($29/mo); Hired chat agents () |
| Fees | Billed annually; extra conversations $65 per 100; Billed annually; extra conversations $50 per 100; Custom pricing | $1 per hour |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI agents with unlimited agents on paid plans; Webchat and WhatsApp channels; Whitelabel webchat (Plus and up); Help Center with custom domain (Plus and up) | Free live chat software; Chatbot trained on your Knowledge Base and shortcut FAQs (add-on); Hired live chat agents who answer chats for you; Dedicated virtual assistants |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Botpress
- Free plan with no top-ups or overages
- Unlimited AI agents and AI spend included on paid plans
- Priced by conversations, not seats
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations and 3 AI agents
- Extra conversations are sold in packs of 100 ($65 on Plus, $50 on Team)
- Plus is $150 a month billed annually
tawk.to
- Live chat software is free, according to tawk.to
- A forever-free chatbot plan for limited chat volume
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Removing the tawk.to branding costs $29 a month
- The AI chatbot starts at $29 a month beyond the free volume
- The pages checked describe the model but do not list a plan comparison