Amplitude vs Pirsch
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Amplitude has a free plan; Pirsch does not.
- Fees: Amplitude Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required, Custom, event based pricing; Pirsch At 10,000 monthly page views; rises with page views, Custom quote.
| Amplitude | Pirsch | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | from $6/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Plus ($0); Growth (); Enterprise () | Standard ($6/mo); Plus ($12/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Starts at $0, first 2M events a month free; credit card required; Custom, event based pricing | At 10,000 monthly page views; rises with page views; Custom quote |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Product analytics; Session replay (10K a month on Free); Experimentation, guides and surveys; AI agents and MCP | Events and conversion goals; Session analysis; Built-in URL shortener; RESTful API and SDKs |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Amplitude
- Free plan with 2M events a month and no credit card
- First 2M events a month are free on Plus
- A free year of Growth for startups under $10M funding and fewer than 20 employees
Trade-offs
- Plus needs a credit card
- Growth and Enterprise are quote-based, with event-based pricing
- Free has limited experiments, guides and surveys
Pirsch
- 30-day free trial with no credit card
- Unlimited members and unlimited data retention
- Unlimited websites on Plus
Trade-offs
- Price rises with monthly page views; $6 and $12 are for 10,000
- Standard is limited to 50 websites
- Funnels, A/B testing and teams need Plus