ActiveCampaign vs Moosend
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Moosend's cheapest paid plan is $7/mo, against $15/mo for ActiveCampaign.
- Fees: ActiveCampaign states none; Moosend For 500 contacts; price rises with contacts, Build a plan from add-ons, Custom pricing.
| ActiveCampaign | Moosend | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | from $7/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo annual); Plus ($49/mo annual); Pro ($79/mo annual); Enterprise ($145/mo annual) | Pro ($9/mo, $7/mo annual); Moosend+ (); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | For 500 contacts; price rises with contacts; Build a plan from add-ons; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Multi-step marketing automation; Email marketing and cross-channel marketing; Active Intelligence AI (limits apply on Starter and Plus); Landing pages (Plus and up) | Unlimited email campaigns and sends; Marketing automation workflows; Landing pages and subscription forms; SMTP server and transactional emails |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ActiveCampaign
- Free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Marketing automation on every plan
- Unlimited automation actions from Plus
- Free training, migration, and chat and ticket support
Trade-offs
- Starter limits you to 5 actions per automation, 1 user and limited segmentation
- Prices rise with the number of email contacts
- Predictive sending and SSO need higher plans
Moosend
- 30-day free trial with no credit card
- Unlimited email sends on paid plans
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- Price depends on contact count, so the figures here are for 500 contacts
- The free trial publishes only 1 workflow, 1 form and 1 landing page
- Transactional emails are an add-on on Moosend+