ActiveCampaign vs Mailmodo
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ActiveCampaign's cheapest paid plan is $15/mo, against $149/mo for Mailmodo.
- Fees: ActiveCampaign states none; Mailmodo For 500 contacts, billed annually, Custom pricing.
| ActiveCampaign | Mailmodo | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | from $149/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($15/mo annual); Plus ($49/mo annual); Pro ($79/mo annual); Enterprise ($145/mo annual) | Lite ($149/mo annual); Pro ($199/mo annual); Max () |
| Fees | Not stated | For 500 contacts, billed annually; Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Multi-step marketing automation; Email marketing and cross-channel marketing; Active Intelligence AI (limits apply on Starter and Plus); Landing pages (Plus and up) | Active journeys (1, 10 or unlimited by plan); AI email template, campaign, segment and automation builders; A/B testing and send time optimization; Timezone-based scheduling |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
ActiveCampaign
- Free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Marketing automation on every plan
- Unlimited automation actions from Plus
- Free training, migration, and chat and ticket support
Trade-offs
- Starter limits you to 5 actions per automation, 1 user and limited segmentation
- Prices rise with the number of email contacts
- Predictive sending and SSO need higher plans
Mailmodo
- Get started for free with no credit card
- Annual billing saves 20%
- AI email tools included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Lite starts at $149 a month billed annually for 500 contacts
- Lite allows 1 active journey and 1 team member
- Max is custom priced