Optimizely vs PageDuel
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Optimizely Custom, request a demo; PageDuel states none.
| Optimizely | PageDuel | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not verified yet | from $7.50/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Agentic Experimentation () | Starter ($9/mo, $7.50/mo annual); Growth ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom, request a demo | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | A/B, multi-page, feature and server-side testing; Proprietary Stats Engine; Real-time personalization and audience targeting; Warehouse-native analytics | Unlimited A/B experiments with a visual editor; Redirect and single-page-app tests; URL personalization for text, calls to action and images; Privacy-friendly web analytics with goals and funnels |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Optimizely
- Covers web, feature and server-side experimentation in one product
- Warehouse-native analytics
- Part of a wider content and commerce platform
Trade-offs
- No public pricing; plans are packaged individually through a sales conversation
- Built for larger teams rather than small sites
- No free trial listed
PageDuel
- 14-day free trial with no card
- No per-seat or per-experiment fees
- Starts at $9/mo, or $7.50/mo billed yearly
- Includes web analytics and revenue attribution
Trade-offs
- Price rises with monthly events, from $9 at 10,000 events to $199 above 10 million
- Starter covers 1 website and 1 team member