Fathom Analytics vs Google Analytics 4
Both are in Web analytics. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Fathom Analytics | Google Analytics 4 | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $15/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Up to 100,000 pageviews ($15/mo); Up to 200,000 pageviews ($25/mo); Up to 500,000 pageviews ($45/mo) | Free ($0) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | 50 sites included on every plan; No cookie banners required; Event and revenue tracking; UTM campaign tracking | Cross-device and cross-platform customer journey analysis; Marketing ROI insights; Google Analytics for web and apps |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Fathom Analytics
- Every plan includes the same features
- 50 sites included
- Yearly billing gives 2 months free
- Email support from real people
Trade-offs
- 7-day trial needs a credit card
- No free plan
- Extra sites cost $10 a month per pack of 50
Google Analytics 4
- Free of charge, according to Google
- Widely used and well integrated with other Google marketing tools
Trade-offs
- The overview page does not list plan limits or paid tiers
- Requires cookies or consent handling in many regions