Bitly vs ClickMagick
Both are in Link shorteners and trackers. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Bitly's cheapest paid plan is $10/mo, against $79/mo for ClickMagick.
| Bitly | ClickMagick | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $10/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Core ($10/mo annual, $120/yr); Growth ($35/mo, $29/mo annual); Premium ($300/mo, $199/mo annual) | Starter ($79/mo, $790/yr); Standard ($199/mo, $1990/yr); Pro ($349/mo, $3490/yr) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Short links with click analytics; QR codes; Custom landing pages; UTM builder (Core and up) | Click tracking and attribution for paid traffic; Bot filtering, with click fraud protection from Standard; Advanced attribution models (Standard and up); Phone and offline sales tracking (Standard and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-09-30 | 2026-09-30 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Bitly
- Free plan with unlimited clicks
- A custom domain is included from Growth
- Premium adds 50,000 API requests a month
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows only 5 links a month
- Core is sold on annual billing only
- Webhooks are Enterprise only
ClickMagick
- 14-day free trial
- Bot and click fraud protection from the Standard plan
- Attribution models and offline sales tracking built for paid traffic
Trade-offs
- Starts at $79/mo, well above simple link shorteners
- Plans are priced by tracked visitors
- Advanced attribution and fraud protection are not in Starter