Close vs Zoho CRM
Both are in CRM. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Close's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $14/mo for Zoho CRM.
| Close | Zoho CRM | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $9/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Solo ($19/mo, $9/mo annual); Essentials ($49/mo, $35/mo annual); Growth ($109/mo, $99/mo annual); Scale ($149/mo, $139/mo annual) | Free ($0); Standard ($14/mo annual); Professional ($23/mo annual); Enterprise ($40/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Built-in email, calling and SMS; Centralized inbox and task list; Automated workflows (Growth and up); Power dialer (Growth) and predictive dialer (Scale) | Contact management and follow-up reminders; Workflow automation and custom email templates; APIs and mobile apps on the Free plan; Multiple sales pipelines and sales forecasting (Standard and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Close
- Try for free with no card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Solo plan from $9 a month billed yearly
- Annual billing saves up to 50%
- AI credits included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Solo is limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads
- Workflows start at Growth ($99 per user a month billed yearly)
- Calling and SMS usage is billed at cost on top
Zoho CRM
- Forever free for 3 users
- Free trial on paid editions
- Starts at $14 per user a month
Trade-offs
- Per-user pricing
- AI agents start at Professional
- The page does not state whether the displayed prices are monthly or annual billing