Beacons vs Carrd
Both are in Link in bio. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Carrd's cheapest paid plan is $0.75/mo, against $8.33/mo for Beacons.
- Fees: Beacons 9% seller fees, 0% seller fees; Carrd states none.
| Beacons | Carrd | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $8.33/mo | from $0.75/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Creator ($10/mo, $8.33/mo annual); Creator Plus ($30/mo, $25/mo annual); Creator Max ($100/mo, $83.30/mo annual) | Pro Lite ($9/yr); Pro Standard ($19/yr); Pro Plus ($49/yr) |
| Fees | 9% seller fees; 0% seller fees | Not stated |
| Best for | Creators | Not stated |
| Key features | Link in bio and websites; Store for digital products, courses, and memberships; Email sends; Media kit | One-page sites; Forms, widgets, and embeds (Pro Standard and up); Custom domains (Pro Standard and up); Password protection and redirects (Pro Plus) |
| Checked on | 2026-09-28 | 2026-09-28 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Beacons
- Free plan lets you sell unlimited digital products
- Free custom domain from the $10/mo Creator plan
- 0% seller fees from Creator Plus
Trade-offs
- 9% seller fees on the Free and Creator plans
- Free plan is limited to 50 email sends a month
- Creator Max costs $100/mo
Carrd
- Very low cost: $9 to $49 per year for the main plans
- Custom domains from $19 per year
- 7-day trial of Pro features, no card needed
Trade-offs
- Paid plans are billed yearly only
- No custom domain on Pro Lite
- Advanced forms and password protection need Pro Plus